Jillian's Journal

By Daring2Go

I Have a Dream

I have a magnet on my fridge, which says
Dont' be Pushed by your Problems
Be Led by your Dreams

It's a reminder for me when the problems seem to be getting way too pushy!

I've been noticing several ventures around Christchurch which are the result of people having a vision, seeing opportunities not only for repairs but also for improvements, of ideas that will showcase the city in ways that haven't been there before.

This image shows one of the inventive ideas. Not only are these busy people fixing the road over the causeway, but a coastal walkway is being created, being added to the causeway, so that people can walk and bike alongside the road safely, enjoying the wonderful views out over the estuary and Southern Alps. Imagine the opportunities for photography!

The speech that was given by Martin Luther King at the Lincoln Memorial on the 28th August 1963, 50 years ago, stirred many people - and today it has encouraged me to blip this picture. It's not all that easy living in Christchurch right now, but having dreams sure helps!

Here's one dream coming true :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.