....We Few, We Happy Few

By paul1332

A Day In Greenwich

Today we decided to travel to Greenwich from Westminster by way of River Cruise. The weather was superb and this proved a really enjoyable journey. The captain was full of information new even to me, someone who considers himself briefed on so many things to do with the capital. Greenwich is always lovely. For my companion this was her first visit and she was well impressed.

This is the view from Nando's roof where we had lunch. Not too shabby at all. Ironically I was very disappointed with the National Maritime Museum. I don't know if it is me getting old but the lack of exhibits of interest was a major shame. The whole place looked tired and to cap it all Nelson's Trafalgar uniform had been lent to the French.

Thankfully that didn't spoil our day at all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.