Snapshots of rural France

By SuzB

Dolmen de la Pierre Pèse, Limalonges,

Inspired by a calendar entry, we went to look at this historic listed monument today, while heading towards Poitiers. It's a nice spot but not peaceful as it is just off the D948, a busy road. I was in two minds whether to blip this one. It's quite big at over 7m long, and one of the best preserved neolithic monuments in the area

In other news I spoke to the back clinic yesterday but my doctor's secretary had left for the day. Call back in the morning, they said. I did, and I spoke to my doctor's secretary. However I may need a different doctor to do the op. She will see if she can get an appointment with that doctor. I have to call back again on Friday...progress, but soooo slow...bloody August! I shouldn't complain really...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.