Wendywoo2

By Wendywoo2

60 years and still in love

Went to visit my mum today - the first time since we came back from the Lakes, and I found her busy decorating for an anniversary party. My mum lives in retired housing with a community of people who are retired also. They have craft clubs, bingo, outings etc.

Over the last few weeks my mum has been busy with her friends creating these hearts - 60 in fact for a couple who have been married for 60 years! They are having a party tomorrow and they have decorated the lounge with these hearts and photos of the couple through the years.

I love the idea that people can find their soulmate so young and be married for such a long time - my husband and I have been together for 13 years and married for 7 so still have a long way to go.

What I loved about these hearts - is that this small community of friends have worked together to create something so simple but will mean a lot for the happy couple. They have no idea these hearts have been created for them. Although the photo is a little dark and blurred a little (I was rushed along as I was in the way but one of the ladies).

I wanted to share a part of this little piece of friendship and love with everyone. Let's hope hubby and I can make it for that length of time.
Love to you all today xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.