challenge

By jkj10

Just So Common

When I first moved to the UK I mentioned to my very posh friend that I wanted to plant a wall of Hydrangeas in our garden Dozens upon dozens of them. . It's how I always imagined an English garden to look. She shook her head in despair and warned me that Hydrangeas were just so very common. When I mentioned that by definition I was actually as common as they come, she wondered why I would want to advertise that fact. I threatened to sneak into her garden by moonlight to plant some.

"Well at least plant them in odd numbers darling, anything else is just vulgar."

I planted a dozen.

I've wanted to do this for ages. Last year the blossoms were blue. Just like Becca's eyes.

Anyone have any advice on drying the blossoms?

Was surprised how effective this was in B&W

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.