Cake and Friends

After a lazy ish morning I popped round for a catch up with a friend then headed to Sainsbury's for lots of cake and cereal, which I forgot to buy....but at least I remembered the cake.

A couple of friends then came round this afternoon with their 4 kids. The dogs were great entertainment and are now crashed out - Annia bought two huge bones for the dogs but they have both fallen asleep and they are untouched!

Two of the kids used to be scared of dogs but the cockers worked their magic and they were soon running round. They ran upstairs and downstairs with the dogs but were then drawn to the cellar where we have a pool table and the pups stayed with us girls in the garden.

The afternoon has flown by and I am pooped now.....I need to get dinner on then I think it will be an early night with my book. I am still reading Cutting For Stone for Book Club which is fab and I am really enjoying it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.