Anniemay

By Anniemay

Shocking

“Shocking”!!!! Or as my mother described it “downright indecent”. She was talking about this slice?? of chocolate and hazelnut cake.

My mother and I were taken out for lunch by my big son today. After eating we decided we would each choose a cake and ask for them to be wrapped so we could take them back to his house and eat them later with a cup of tea. The cakes they both chose were already sliced so they could see how much they were getting. The one I chose had yet to be sliced so there was no way of knowing what I would get. I didn’t think much about it until my son presented this to me on a plate.

After looking at it you might be wondering whether I managed to eat it all................ of course I did!!!

Another thing that occurred to me today was how shocking it will be when I look back after 365 blips and see just how may of them are “sweet” related.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.