Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

I love Wales!

After a wonderful night stay in a little B&B in Saundersfoot, today I visited Tenby and Amroth, two other beautiful places of the Pembrokeshire Coast.

Tenby is surprisingly full of history from the man who invented the = sign, to Admiral Lord Nelson and on and on. It’s a brilliant place, so colourful and more importantly so beautiful! Whilst I was sat on the front enjoying the view, I overheard this gentleman from Southport saying to his family “you won’t see anything more beautiful than this.” He’s not wrong that lad!

And then on to Amroth, it’s a lot quieter, a bit more rockier than Tenby but just as beautiful!

But today’s blip is the iconic shot of Tenby harbour.

I love my country, Wales! I hope you do as well.

For more photos of today’s journey look here, please also look at my back blip for yesterday ‘Escape to Wales’ I think it’s a good one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.