Daily Wild

By emyjane

Amaizing

Best viewed *larger*

Maize is my least favourite crop, but in the light of the setting sun, it looked glorious! Managed an earlier walk tonight, juice early, then out by 7pm in the sun, walked over the large grassy fields which have such a beautiful view of the land & then the sea far beyond in the distance. Swallows swooped low over the ground, chattering amongst each other flying up into the skies & down again, catching crane flies, skimming along the tall grass & I thought, this is so so beautiful, what a beautiful country I live in.... but then I think, what a barbaric & ignorant one too, as the badger cull has started in Somerset.

And hey!

Who ate all the berries?

Detox day 1 - as in 7 day - unbelievable cravings for pizza & chocolate & crisps - yet when I imagined the taste I either found it too salty or too sickly sweet! Do remember this is really my detox day 6... but this one starts the menu of juices for 7 days... it's so tough as the juices are different & not as fulfilling & there's more of them, but I don't have enough hours in the day to make them all up! But least I managed the gym this morning! :) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.