I want to believe..

By Poondash

Light reading.

From what I though was going to be a nightmare day in work turned out to be quiet an easy day. Which leaves me with more time to waste in the afternoon.

I've been looking this afternoon at booking a mini break away in October (as well as looking at strangers read), I want to base it round watching a football match with a few days city sight seeing. My first thought was to go Barcelona to see a game but the tickets are a rip off at 90 euros each, likewise with Ajax. Then I looked at watching a 1860 match in Munich but hotels will still be Oktoberfest prices. Thats left me two options, watching a Club Brugge match with a few nights in Bruges, or a few nights in Denmark to see FC Copenhagen play then carry that on to a few nights in Sweden.

Miss Poondash like Bruges as we've been there before, but she also likes the idea of eating real Swedish meatballs & maybe visiting a real Ikea to see if their bookcases are called Billy too.. Either way I get to see a football match.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.