View from the croft gate

By Croftcrafts

Dyeing

A busy day today. I started off with phone the vet to see if he had stuff for foot baths for the sheep. R our man who knows about sheep came in for a cuppa and told us to try a place in Dingwall for the stuff which was much cheaper. The Crofter went off to KLB to speak to someone about surveying the croft. I didn't go so after putting the washing in the machine I decided to do some dyeing. I have some sample pieces of material and I wanted to dye some material to match it for a project I am hoping to do. I was very pleased with the outcome as the colours matched perfectly as you can see. The dyed pieces are the plain ones except for one which was yellow with a white pattern on it.
When The Crofter came back we decided to go to Dingwall to get to get the horrible stuff. We were very late getting back as we went to Tesco and Lidl and of course we stopped in Ullapool at the chip shop.
Weather today was dry but when we arrived home it was raining in Tarbet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.