Concentrating Jake

I babysat today and wore Jake out, along with myself. He climbed a whole flight of stairs for the first time, crawled nonstop, and ate a huge lunch and snack. The only time he fussed was when he wanted to go out... So of course I let him crawl all over the patio. He picked a few things off my planter, and here he is examining the leaves!
Today I participated in the whenyoureastranger project. I took a photo of a fellow at Starbucks. It was weird to ask someone if I could take their picture with a disposable camera, but he was a good sport. I just hope the picture turned out! If you want to participate, send me your mailing address and I will send the camera on to you!!
Today I am thankful for retirement. I don't think I ever really sat and just enjoyed my own kids quite as much as I am my grandson because I always had "things to do!" Watching him explore and learn is really a treat and a blessing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.