special workshop with Kathy Wolstenholme

When catching up on my missed time here, I found I had to go back and upload this photo from June 29th. It was a special day for the Nia community with a special visitor from South Africa. Kathy Wolstenholme is a black belt Nia Instructor who founded Nia South Africa in 2002 and still teaches and lives there. She came to the U.S. from South Africa on an extended trip to visit friends & family and to teach workshops related to her book, "Juice". Juice is about 7 skills for deepening the body mind connection that we find in Nia. I found the 7 skills, the workshop and the book all very helpful.

I love that this particular photo of the group that day was taken before everyone was ready and "posed" for my snapshot. : ) It feels very natural to me and reminds me of the spirit of that special afternoon. Thank you, Kathy Wolstenholme!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.