A Writer's Life

By Awriterslife

Blurred

The thing with learning only 7 days in advance that you'll be teaching a new class is that there is no time to do the reading before hand. So I taught all day yesterday, had a nice night off (what an idea) to catch up with a friend, and attempted today to prep tomorrow's classes. And failed. Or hesitated. Or fell asleep. Or all the above.

I'm told there's a moment when it gets a lot easier.

I'm told there's a moment when it gets a lot easier.

That's my new mantra. I love the job, don't get wrong. But the beginning, before I get my rhythm going, feels a lot like my usual deer in the headlight panic.

(Lea would like to inform you that, after a good scare, she is now back to being her usual crazy purring self. And we avoided (closely) the emergency room/hospital, which makes my stress level and wallet very happy)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.