[blowfish]

By blowfish

roller

"Why stroll when you can roll?" That's what my friend Lorien used to say to folks when he pedicabbed in Denver ten years ago when we were in college together (I think he called his pedicab a rickshaw). And I also think he did a photo series on his passengers--I should get in touch with him about that.

So, yeah, our neighborhood now has a pedicab service. This guy said they've only been up and running for two weeks. He also had a very nice Japanese style sleeve.

I think I want to work on a series of when all the bars downstairs get out at 2AM. Loads of very young, very wealthy kids from the big private college in town flock to this area--Leah and I live here because we got a ridiculously good deal but many times when we head out on a nighttime walk or hear the noise on a weekend we question that choice. Like I said, though, the money we are saving on rent allows us to put up with a lot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.