An Invincible Summer.....

By TheFlipFlopper

The Return.....

This is a backblip..... (29.08.13)

I am sad to have been away so long but I just haven't had the heart ;(

We came back early from our glorious holiday in Barcelona. We cut it 3 days short due to very sad news.
My friends nan passed away.

We were out shopping for souvenirs, browsing the shelves and filling the basket when she got the call. We left everything and ran straight back to the hotel and thanks to British Airways we managed to change flights and get home in a matter of hours.

Since then I have taken pictures (of course I have ;) but just haven't been in the mood to blip, sorry.

My friend is doing okay, she says it still hasn't hit her.....and I guess it wouldn't as she is remaining strong for everyone.

This was taken the very day we flew back.
I didn't want to be home alone so joined the 'rents whilst babysitting my nephew.....he was a great relief ;)

I hope you have all been well x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.