Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Hi Ho... Taree

Up early for a sunrise in Sydney again but at Balmain where this was taken wasn't really doing much for me. A kayaker went past just before this and asked me if I had got any good shots. Why do people ask that. It always surprises me only because I never really know until I get the images downloaded and get a close look. Anyhoo, this was taken just after sunrise and these chaps were off to work. What a glorious way to go to work.

All good at the Consulate. I am not sure if any of the Sydney blippers have seen it but it is a huge brick building in Woollahra. Security cameras everywhere and an unmanned metal detector walk through on the way in. Funnily enough, it is overlooked by an even higher block of flats across the road. Probably full of KGB agents keeping an eye on the place. There wee people in cubicles. I went to cubicle 4 and was served by Vlad the lad. Well I am calling him Vlad. Poor Vlad's English was not particularly the best. After his stapler exploded and fell to bits, he quickly got out his iphone and English translator: One moment plez...... After finding the word he was looking for, he asked me for a clip. Not a clip across the face, but a paper clip. Thank goodness for English translation Apps on iphones. I would have had real trouble giving him a clip across the face with the glass in front of his cubicle just like a bank tellers. I'll let you know in 7 or so working days whether I am in or not.

Now it is late and I am not long back from Sydney. No internet has meant I am behind again in comments and my apologies again. Do I sound like a broken record. Anyway, I will be doing my best to catch up. And one last thing: I hate Sydney traffic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.