An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Lady wot Lunches...

Honestly, I have no idea where the time's gone today. The hours have just rushed past!

Once Alan had left for school (two spoonfuls of custard for breakfast!) and I'd gotten the kitchen tidied, I rolled my sleeves up and set about making two batches of Scotch pancakes and a batch of scones. By 11am the kitchen smelled divine. No wonder people bake when they're trying to sell their house!

Agnes arrived just after midday with a mushroom, leek and Gruyere quiche that she'd made in contribution to our lunch. OMG it was delish!

We had a long, leisurely lunch sitting chatting at the kitchen table before making tea and heading for a comfy chair to continue our gossip intellectual conversation whilst eating aforementioned home baking with lashings of butter and my homemade strawberry jam. Heaven.

All this home baking and jam making. I think Agnes thinks the real me has been replaced by a Stepford Wife!

Next thing I knew Alan was in from school and we were into the evening routine so no time for anything other than a blip of my scones!

Back later for a catch up :))

PS. Thank you for all your lovely comments yesterday. Alan and I talked a little more this morning and its been agreed that David, me and him will have a proper chat at the weekend when we have more time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.