Nikael

By Nikael

Late-summer-swim

Well there you see, I swam!

I tried to do a collection of two or three photos of me and Pekka, but I don't have that fancy programs on my computer. But here is at least on of the photos: Just as I was stepping on the big rock under the water I slipped, and Pekka managed to take a photo at the right time. There's an explanation for the arms up in the air.

It was bloody cold! The lakes water came from a spring, so the water was clean but cold. At least we had a sauna after every swim: yeah, you heard me right! I swam three times! ,) Had my hear wet too!

If you are a Finn you know the feeling - to the rest of you, you just have to imagine it: There is no feeling like the feeling, when you're sitting on the dock, the sun is shining, the wind is warm and it's gently drying the water from your skin.. And you just sit there, with no sounds but birds, jumping fish, water, water grass, and your own heart beating in your chest. In those moments you are alone but you feel like the whole world would live inside of you, and breathing through you. You just have to know how it feels. Maybe you just have to be a Finn. ,)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.