Nicole's odd life

By oddlife

Happy 1st Birthday Mattypants!

Awwwwww. My baaaaaaaby is 1. Oldy oldy oldy old.

We went to the Zoo today. (we= Mark and I, my parents, Auntie Kirsten & Uncle Jon, Nanny, Julie, Jazzy, Emma and Beansies).

Edinburgh Zoo. Bit disappointed at the lack of animals (reptile house? sealions? elephants? giraffes????) and at the gross enclosures some of the animals (specifically penguins in their "new" enclosure) had to stay in. Still, Matthew is a flamingo fan. He resisted sleeping till we left at 4! Pesky child. Had a snooze on the way home and we met up with people at my parents house for tea and cake.

Lovely :)

Bit confused where this year has gone? and feel like saying the old cliche of "it's like he's always been there...I can't imagine life without him". Yeah. Pretty much how it is. He's so happy these days. I so hope it continues cause then life will just be awesome. Happy Birthday little boy. Mammy and Daddy love you SO MUCH!!!! *totes emosh*




P.S. Weirdy processing huh? I wasn't left with many options as I was off enjoying the day and not taking photos for once!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.