Turtles All The Way Down

By Stacebob

I Am An Ape

This terrible phone quality picture of a light-soaked St. Vincent does not do justice to her beautiful, beautiful face, how downright ridiculously talented she and David Byrne are, or what an absolutely AMAZING time I had at this gig last night. Front freakin' row, you guys! I coulda reached out and touched a Talking Head!!

For those that don't know, David Byrne is the lead singer from the Talking Heads (and if you don't know who they are, I'm now cybernetically kicking you in the shin), who is LUDICROUSLY GOOD live. Last year he made an album with the similarly ludicrously talented (and seriously drop-dead stunning) St. Vincent to create a brass-based album of awesomeness. I could seriously just watch this show over and over. Well worth it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.