monochrome

By monochrome

Gies a bloody paper, ya bas!

Although it looks like quite an aggressive pose, the man had actually been standing like this for a while and seemed to be having quite a civilised conversation with the newspaper seller inside.

Was out for a quite blander around the city centre this afternoon. The roadworks on Princes Street have been cleared a bit, meaning that pedestrians can now cross the road directly in front of the galleries, and can also cross the roadworks at one of the entrances to the gardens about half way along. Also managed to bump into anth while out and about.

On the way back to the office, we stumbled upon this scene on Castle Street. At first I thought they were filming for some sort of TV show or something, however a quick check of BBC news back in the office revealed that it was entirely serious. I can't remember the tents and police tape being there in the morning, although I would have been walking on George Street in a pre-caffinated state, so it is entirely possible that I just did not notice, however it is scary to think that had I walked down Castle Street instead of George Street (as I do sometimes), I could have potentially stumbled across a body.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.