Happy Daze

By Dazed

Reunion

I've not really felt like blipping for the past few days, I've felt a bit 'meh' to be honest! It happens every so often and I know I'll get out of my funk, especially when I go on HOLIDAY on Friday :)

Tonight I met up with some ex-workmates, fellow Waterstone's escapees. I've not seen Susan in person (though we chat on Facebook) since I left three years ago and only seen Karen twice so it was fab to see them again. I obviously see Cherryblossom a bit more often! We are all glad we've left Waterstone's, what with the horrible things going on there at the moment. The head office seem determined to weed out all intelligent booksellers and purely employ shop monkeys in order to save money. Knobs.

Anyway, great chats were had this evening and a lovely meal at Henderson's bistro. I blipped this in the alley behind the restaurant on Thistle Street and although Cherryblossom tells me she's blipped this before it was either this or a pic of her - which would destroy her anonymity!

I will backblip soon, no big gaps for me :) No commenting either tonight but I hope you're all well x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.