A first time for everything!

A big first for me today. I used a DSLR for the first time.

The results were a bit patchy until a friend told me about the diopter adjuster... However, I have to say that had I not spent nearly two years learning how to use my lovely bridge camera it would have been a far more daunting prospect than it actually turned out to be.

I loved it and now I want one even more than I did before.

The toe is proving slightly more restricting than I had expected and walking any distance isn't possible so just pootled in the garden today. Hope to get out and about a bit more over the weekend.

More here

Three viewings today: no1 a definite no-no (were here less than 7 minutes), no2 loved loved loved it a lot but don't have their property on the market (beginning to find this recurring theme a little annoying) and no3 were difficult to read but I suspect they would be a bloody nightmare to deal with.

Two tomorrow and one on Saturday.

Also made some orange chutney, a marrow stuffed with pork and pasta ragu and some spelt and oatmeal bread - for the book. Tomorrow I think it will be tomato and apple chutney, apricot preserve, gingerbread and saffron buns.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.