nostalgia

I had a seminar in Glasgow today. I don't go back there very often. I lived there for 17 years. Too many memories.

I spent 8 years in a flat in the city centre, close to the railway station I had to use today. I was drawn to it today after the seminar finished, maybe because I'd seen it recently on TV. Part of that zombie film - World War Z I think - was filmed outside it.

We were living there when my son was born, so it has lots of strong memories.

It is the Blip, of course.

Well I looked into a house I once lived in
Around the time I first went on my own
When the roads were as many as the places I had dreamed of
And my friends and I were one
Now the distance is done and the search has begun
I've come to see where my beginnings have gone

Jackson Browne

Looking into You

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.