With mountains like these

By Sollergirl

Years to perfect

The balance and poise, feet, hands, little brother at safe distance. Ben's sofa yoga comes back after his first footy training session of the season. They are now on the full size pitch and I had to pay a full size price for new boots. Actually Ben wanted some slightly cheaper ones compared to the Kangaroo leather I was prepared to buy. They looked a lot more comfortable and breathable and I could quite see them drying by the fire when it gets really wet rather than plasticky things. However, his feet are growing so quickly they had better wait for a few months. Half a size off mine now, so I have a vested interest in getting things he can hand down to me.

We had a trip to work in preparation for my start next week, a bit of healthy lunch and then back to find G in the cellar printing. We will have our last engraving session tomorrow. Now I will miss that pleasure enormously.

The MP's picture from yesterday was on the front page, but they had done something terrible with the cropping and the other shot on page three (!) was all red again. I had taken some care to take that out. I'd love to know how professional photo journalists get through that release of control. I should ask more here on Blip...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.