RexComu1

By RexComu1

Taxi for Rex!

To Cardenden to pick up my car after a very expensive repair and paint job, As you can see it's ready to take on all comers and sets the tone for my aggressive driving style.

The truth is I did go to pick up my car after a very expensive repair job and while I was waiting for their machine to melt my credit card I snapped this sitting in the forecourt. Its history is a bit hazy, but I'm told that fairly recently it was part of a small fleet of them used as taxis in Brighton. The venture failed for whatever reason and this one found its way up here in the hope of using it during the Festival. That didn't happen either so it now languishes in Cardenden waiting for its one careful owner to return.

Its called a Tuc Tuc, - apparently after the noise its engine makes - and they are found in their tens of thousands in the cities of the Indian subcontinent. If you want to know what it's like to ride in one of these then have a look at this.

Fortunately, I'm driving myself home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.