misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

What Will they Become?

Now that they have had an opportunity to show off their still-life modeling beauty, these New York State peaches need to get made into something wonderful. I have eaten a few in the juicy raw already. Yum. I am surprised when georgia and California compete for such flavour.
They arrived in a big bag from a friend. Her family went on a fruit picking trip to the north of us. The state is famous for its apples.
I didn't know about peaches. But they brought this bag of heavenly smelling rosy globes and said that they simply picked too much. How could I refuse to help?
So, what's it to be? Peach & Brandy Compote, Peach Jam with a few Dark Sweet Cherries for colour? Then I can enjoy them all winter and have pretty homemade Christmas gifts, too.
Peach Pie-- finished in one or two sittings... I think not.
Preserves it will be, yes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.