Mikey88

By Mikey88

Reading

Drove to Reading today, ready for our trip to London and the Pompeii Exhibition tomorrow. The motorway was quite busy, and we crawled through the roadworks at Bristol, but got there about when we intended. We checked in at the hotel and then wife and daughter decided to have a look at The Oracle shopping centre. I wanted to check out the parking at the station, so we agreed to go our separate ways and meet up later.

Just as well I checked, as the long term parking was tucked away behind the station, and my reconnoitre meant that I would be able to find my way round the one way system without too much trouble.

The picture shows St Leonards Church in the background and was taken just up from Jackson's Corner. I was quite impressed with the centre of Reading - it was tidy, colourful - and there are lots of places to eat, which I always find to be a good thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.