A concrete love affair

By PhotoIain

A moment of transition

This is the first fishing trip of the season with myself and Ian Nutt . Weve previously made these type trips during the winter dressed in many layers to subdue the evening chill. Tonight was very warm and even met with some midges!

I have visited this site before as part of my extremely interesting and rewarding collaboration with Sat Kalsi of Leicester Print Workshop. It feels like we found something very special in that partnership and I kept thinking of it tonight. Noticing how our journey had changed my approach or directed me to certain subject matter.

As the evening traffic streamed across the bridge before my camera, the passing trucks were illuminated by the floodlights of a nearby commercial vehicle depot, revealing in turn their own origins both near and far. I wondered if those aboard had noticed this bridge, this hinterland, this moment of transition?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.