Dawn Of Dan-Dan

By DannyDeevoy

Happy birthday to me

Awesome Japanese day today. I got up and then went back to sleep because I had a bad sleep but then woke up for a second time and had an awesome breakfast of eggy bread and sausages. After I opened my presents which where from Dom and Ruby. Three prices of really cool Japanese-y graffiti artwork, printed onto some board, on the right. Also my other present was the box 6 from the right, a Japanese make your own candy set. It makes a chemical reaction when you mix powders together to make sweet, hard jelly. It is called Popin' Cookin'. Then my sister Jojo came round and we went to hammersmith to get a new top and some Starbucks drinks which was so yummy! Then we went to Leicester square to the Japan centre where Ruby and Dom bought me this really nice book of my neighbour Totoro book with artwork and music of the film all in Japanese! (Fifth from the right.) then we went for a picnic. After that we went to Tokyo Toys which is a toy centre I found it hard to decide what I wanted because I thought the faces weird so I left the shop and Dom found a whole shop full of Totoro stuff but the only thing that I liked in there was burnt from the display light and there was nothing else in stock. So after a while of wondering from the same two shops back and fourth we had to go because Dom had escaped for a minute to walk to soho to fix Ruby's phone in the apple store. So we had to go and meet him. But then he wasn't there so we had to walk all the way back and met my mum in Yo! Sushi for some sushi snacks, where we met lola! (my other sister.) In the middle of lunch-dinner I decided I wanted to go back to the shop again to see the Totoros because even though there faces are strange they are so cute! So we bought one. It is HUGE! After that we rushed to see SIRO-A a techno futuristic dance group (leaflet is fourth from the right) the first half of the show was AWESOME and funny and just really cool and the second half was not as good. But all in all I loved it! When the show ended there was a mini argument between my mum and Lola and Jojo but it ended quickly (kind of) but we decided to spend some MOOLAH in the arcade so we went and had a very fun time and took some nice funny memorable pictures, which I love, in the photo booth. (7th from the right.) we are now home and I am very tired.

I got so many nice cards through out the day. One from Lola who very kindly attempted to write in Japanese which I realy like. And a really pretty traditional small Japanese card from ruby. Thanks, Zebedee for the awesome card drawings an nice message. And Max, you don't have to apologise for the filthy lucre, I like money! :) night night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.