Journey Through Time

By Sue

Cloud Atlas

A Cloud Atlas is a book or an on-line source that explains all the different types of clouds. I think this one is Cumulonimbus, and if there are any weather people out there that want to correct this, please feel free. The weather has been warm and humid and last night was a very warm night with an actual thunder storm rolling in about 2 a.m. or so, and another burst around 6 a.m. We woke to the thunder, but went back to sleep.

Cloud Atlas
is also the name of a book, and when I read the premise, I was really looking forward to reading it, but let me tell you....I had a hard time with that book. I gave up and turned it back into the library. Cloud Atlas was made into a movie, but I am not interested in it at all. I don't think it was a very successful.

I love the sky when there are interesting clouds. I suppose we all do. My very first blip was clouds and that was when Molly of Tuscany welcomed me to Blipfoto.

The best part of the day was a surprise visit from Richard, a guy I worked with at JC Penney. He was with his long time partner and their little adopted daughter, Madison. Madison is going to be in Kindergarten, she has beautiful long brown hair, huge brown eyes and eyelashes out to there. She's a sweet girl, not shy about hugs and affection. They have relatives in the area and it's easy for them to pop in when they are in town. I have never been to Montana, but it would be fun to go there as then we could see them and some other folks that we know who live there.

I fussed around today with figuring out the best place to get the stereo 3-D slides put on a CD. I finally settled on DigMyPics.com. It actually will cost about what it would if I went locally, but mailing it off to Arizona saves me from driving to the St. John's area and back....twice with delivery and pickup. The most frustrating part of today was that my printer was out of ink, and I made a terrible mistake when we bought this printer. I should never have gotten this Epson Photo printer because buying the ink is frustratingly expensive. Seemed like a good idea at the time. Now it isn't a good idea at all. I need to replace the black, the magenta and then the cyan and now I'm getting a message that the yellow is low. Grrrrrrr. I don't plan on printing ANYTHING for a long time. We are on a fixed income now and ink just isn't in the budget. Ruined my mood today, I can tell you.

Okay, enough of the rant. Peace out, dudes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.