kaz18

By kas18

What's Up Doc

We walked miles today, which I really enjoyed. First I was told about a great place to eat so we decided to walk. It was a great place to eat. I could have eaten so much from this place. They had apple cinnamon bread pudding. I didn't have any but I so wanted it. All my favourite things rolled into one. The piece was like a whole cake...huge. Maybe I'll go back on our last day to get some.

Then we walked to the visitors centre. It was miles away. But we got some great maps and lots of leaflets on things to do and see in Billings.

I then drove up to the rimrocks and we had another walk. This was a much longer walk. We walked to some interesting places. Boot Hill cemetery was one. This was called Boot Hill because all the people who were buried here died with their boots on.....usually in gun fights.

Another place we walked to was called Suicide Cliff. This was so called because the Indians would blindfold their horses and sacrifice themselves, by riding over the cliff to stop the spread of smallpox.

We then saw the grave of Yellowstone Kelly. He was a hunter and fought against Sioux warriors. His final wishes were to be buried in Billings, Montana.

We have seen an awful lot of graves!

On our walk there were signs to lookout for rattle snakes...but we only saw this cute bunny. He stopped and posed for me. I liked him.

Another great day.

Tomorrow we are up early and are heading for Red lodge. More walking...I hope!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.