EastTexasAngles

By EastTexasAngles

Hospital Flowers

Today was a very stressful day! Too much to do and I am only one person! Mom was not feeling well. I was on a reversed schedule due to a sleep disorder. Lots of phone calls -- reservations, mostly.

I had promised the garage I would bring my car in today but it just didn't get up early as I had hoped. Mom had therapy at 3 pm. We had a helper coming to get the B&B ready at 4 pm. Haven't learned to bilocate yet.

Ended up postponing the car until next week when I can hopefully get some help.

I left Mom at the Hospital for her physical Therapy and took this blip as I left. It's the only one I got the entire day -- and with my iPhone!

Went and took care of my traffic ticket -- thankful that is done. Searched in vain for an SD card that came with the camera I am returning -- so did not get that into the mail yet. Update: I found it!

Called the garage with my excuses. This fellow has been super nice, and when I was in previously a couple weeks ago, he said, pay me tomorrow because I was supposed to come back in but wasn't able to. In the meantime, his Mom died -- she had been sick so he does understand Moms being sick but I hate to keep putting him off. I just couldn't manage it, though, today, with everything else going on.

In the meantime also, our helper cancelled -- major car trouble.

We planned to go out for a snack but Mom was exhausted from therapy so I took her straight to my house and she and I both slept for a couple of hours. We were going out to eat but she simply wasn't feeling well enough so we stopped at a sandwich shop to take something home and they were all out of sandwiches! Really!

Finally ended up at McDonald's -- Mom actually likes their hamburgers.

We came home and she went back to the "pain patch" -- a step way backwards in the wrong direction, so I am really discouraged by that. Especially since we now have a second set of guests coming this weekend! It's Labor Day -- a long weekend here. I wouldn't have taken them except that I thought she was better. It is not a weekend I am looking forward to.

Tonight I made a little progress on the album of photos I want to put up on our website -- glad for that...

I hope that Mom is feeling better tomorrow and that the weekend will go smoothly.

I don't know what these flowers are. There are at least two kinds -- the pinkish ones and the white ones that look like stars.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.