photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 240 of 365 - Taking it easy!

Welcome to day 240 of 365 (Finished image after Editing)

The original photo was taken on near to the Kenilworth Greenway Country Pathway. The image is of some Cows resting in a field that forms part of a connecting Bridleway near to Crackley Farm. I did not want to disturb the Cows so after taking the photo I turned back along the pathway.

As always the shot was taken with my iPhone 5. The photo was taken using the camera App ProCamera for iPhone. The original image can be found here: Unedited original Image.

First of all I used an app called Leonardo to Crop and edit the image. This was done by cropping the image to frame the Cows a little better, then adjusting the Clarity of the image. I then adjusted the Colour Vibrance and Brightness. I also boosted the Highlights and Shadow Detail of the picture. Next I used the app called Romantic Photo to add a little softness to the overall image. I used a Soft Touch filter to do this. Finally I used PhotoToaster to apply a Vibrant FX to the image selectively painted across the sky, along with adding the Shadow II frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.