Our bike

A quieter home-based day today. Alice and I did some childrens' French learning activities on the computer, and I received confirmation about the French evening class starting next month. I did some mundane stuff like ironing, including name tags to school uniforms. Alice has also spent a lot of time with N (this morning) and J (this afternoon).

M was up early (albeit briefly) to take a friend up to the hospital, and picking her up and taking her back home again this afternoon.

I've been neglecting the website again recently, but now that I've done most of the unpacking and sorting (I will eventually sort out one room at a time, but very slowly!), I'll get back to the website sometime soon. First though, I want to finish this current blipping session on 1 September, and then print off the book. I've therefore spent today going through some of the blips and seeing what I might need to edit if I can. I've also been keeping a blog with additional details and photos, and I hope I've found a UK company that will turn the blog into another book as a further memento.

I've had a few telephone conversations this afternoon regarding my new job. Foolishly, it seems I have neglected to send on the copy of my police clearance form, whilst HR have been waiting for it! Oh là la! Next week's induction is now full, so I won't be starting work anytime too soon. I was hoping for mid-September anyway, which will give us time to settle back, and to settle Alice back into school here.

By mid-afternoon I wanted to get out of the house, so Alice and I cycled to the Bridge (which apparently was originally called "Le Pont du Diable") to buy a couple of school sweatshirts and some trainers.

There was no-one around to take our photo today, so this is a photo of a photo we did earlier...about 3 months earlier :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.