Flower power!

Rather lacking inspiration today! Think I've lost some of my Tigger 'bounce' ........ I hope I can find where I left it ...... just hope I didn't put it in a 'safe place' as it may never be seen again!

This is a Great Willowherb flower ....... a lone plant has seeded itself in my wildflower garden. Don't know where it came from as it wasn't among the seeds I scattered!

Mind you ..... most of what I scattered didn't come up this year ...... as the whole wildflower patch has been taken over by a 'weed' that has choked out everything else! This 'weed' has been a real pain as it has spread like wildfire & is even seeding itself in amongst the vegetables we have growing! It has huge roots too ..... so it will be very difficult to get rid of. I don't mind the odd 'invader' ....... but it is very annoying that all the poppies, cornflowers & other plants couldn't grow! Hopefully I will have more luck next year! It would help if my neighbour would tidy her garden wasteland!!

Thanks so much for all the lovely comments on my blips & a special thanks to all of you who take the time to look at my backblips ........ I really do appreciate it :-)

Hope you all have a great weekend :-)

Thanks so much for dropping by :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.