Red Arrows visit Dartmouth Regatta

You can set your watch
by the Red Arrows. Enter
Stage Left: 6.30


Took dozens of photos and this was the sharpest of a poor bunch (returning 'stage right' by then), but we were watching from five miles away on the headland between Strete and Stoke Fleming and the Red Arrows were focusing their display along the length of the River Dart and into Dartmouth. It was also quite cloudy and so the light was poor. And I was also coughing quite liberally as I clicked. Excuses excuses ...

Miss PP headed off today - a five-hour drive - but safely home. Missing her already. And that rather nice car of hers that graced our drive! (She took me for a short spin before she left - very swish.)

So, it's the weekend and I've still half a bottle of Benylin to get through. And if I'm no better by Monday ... well ... let's just hope. (Still, I am alive. RIP Seamus Heaney, the wonderful Irish poet. So sad.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.