Ona's Photos

By Ona

Retro Entertainment

I decided the other week that we should definitely try and have a slide show as part of the celebrations for Mum and Dad's Golden Wedding Anniversary; a form of entertainment that I remember as being fairly regular when we were little and always amusing, particularly certain slides. Once we knew that the projector would work, we have had a great time looking through the slides, spotting hand-me-down outfits and terrible haircuts. We also found some that I don't remember ever having seen, including ones of the wedding itself that were in colour when I am fairly certain that I have only ever seen black and white photographs before. They are all sorted now and ready to be viewed when everyone is here tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.