As my mood grabs me...

By AlisonM

Fluffy.......

A house full of props is a fat lot of use if the brain is lacking in inspiration so I gave up trying to put a still life together this evening and instead plucked this bundle of fluff from the garden.

The thistle is less than conveniently placed right by the garage side door so I get spiked every time I go in there - but I won't remove it.

A rummage under the bottom shelf of my wardrobe this evening revealed where the mice had been hiding out - a nice pile of half eaten sweet chestnuts and some locust wings - hidden behind a suitcase - were pretty damning evidence and will be removed next time I get the vacuum cleaner out. Happily the guilty furry critters either moved out or were got by the poison back in the early spring so the house is currently free of the little critters.

Doubtless they'll return once winter sets in - hey ho......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.