Cairistiona

By Cairistiona1

Light and Fluffy.

Couldn't find my small stockpile of Euros. Dollars, no problem, but no Euros. Guess I've probably put them somewhere safe. (I'm sure many of the guys in particular will realise the significance of that word!). Anyway, ended up having to dash into town for more this morning before the man caught his flight. Find it interesting the way this works though. Asked the girl for 100 Euros and she offered me 130. Then she remembered that she didn't have tens, so she offered me 120. Why, why oh why did she do this when I asked for 100? Oh well, at lest he'll have enough to buy the son's chocolates as well.

Coming home on the bus was a lark. After listening to a major rammy in the street, I got onto a very hot and steamy bus. Again and despite the heat, people kept closing windows. Probably didn't help the little girl who was feeling ill. Don't suppose her mother did her any favours either. She kept sticking a plastic bag under her nose while constantly reminding her that she was feeling lousy by asking her if she was going to throw up. Thankfully she didn't but, euch!

I suppose I should at least be happy that I didn't have the horrors of air travel to deal with. Apparently the man got the third degree from security in Dundee but not London. The lack of consistency in protocol is annoying. Don't understand why it can be so different. Maybe they just want to keep the carpets clean in Dundee!

So to the blip. No time to run around the town taking pictures today, so another garden shot. Wanted to see if I could try and reproduce something I did a while ago with a dandelion seed head. These fairies are from a thistle, but they were catching the light in just the right way. They almost seemed to gleam. A little bit of a change to the background hue and a little bit of increase to the saturation and this is what I got. Light and fluffy, just where I want to be this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.