Chelsor

By Chelsor

Nature!

We've gone to the mans home town for the weekend for a friends wedding. A welcome relief from the big smoke. So much nature my eyes have crusted over and my nose has opened the flood gates. I'm in heaven!! I don't want to go back!!!

Today we went to Poole's Cavern in Derbyshire where we saw some pretty spectacular stalactites, stalagmites, pillars and a sparkly encrusted cauliflower brain. Also I froze my butt off even though I wore three layers - it's cold down there!

After, we wandered around a wildlife reserve back in Staffordshire where we happened upon this big fella. It's the caterpillar of an elephant hawk moth. I've been trying to learn my British wildlife (slightly challenging living in London, unless you're into birds) and am very happy to add this character to my repertoire.

Has anyone else seen some spectacular creatures today?

Happy weekend everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.