West Coaster

By WestCoaster

Moooo!!!!

The rain came this afternoon, I had escaped the confines of the office to walk at lunchtime I headed for my favourite music shop for a nosy but they had had a flood and were mopping out when I approached so I walked pn hunting for a Blip.

I saw an interesting shot and framed it but as I went to press the shutter up cam the fatal words... no memory card, I really am an idiot. I traipsed downheartedly back to the office, I needed to head out to a site later in the afternoon, memory card safely installed after finding it still in the reader in my laptop I left and headed to my destination no blip opportunities appeared however as I headed for home I hoped I at get one of the Highland cows that grace the fields in front of Auchentoshan Distillery, they are usually far back from the road and not easy to get a shot of but today thankfully they must have heard my plea and they were within range.

I have always loved these beasts, a friend of my fathers bred and showed them and I loved being around them, they were total characters. This guy is very handsome , and he seemed to disapprove of my intrusion into his afternoon repast, he tossed his head and bellowed as if to tell me to move on but maybe sensing I was patient he eventually stood head raised and looked towards me, two frames and he was gone.

I forgot to set the camera and hence the saturated browns from last nights shot of the cross gave an effect I had not anticipated but as I had nothing else it had to be!!! I hope you enjoy the shot, mistake and all, and best in large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.