Selfie-year project

By Diegomon

Philip

Some months after my first arrival in Sweden (2012) I got engaged with a theater group. It's called Mamlmö Student Theater, it's the Malmö University theater group and it's a multi-cultural company. This time, the team was integrated by me (Mexico), Esra (Turkey), Katelyn (USA), Adam (Canada) and Philip (Germany/Sweden). We put on stage The Glass Menagerie, by Tennessee Williams. An incredible adventure, it was my first play in Sweden and my first play in a language that is not Spanish. Everything, in the end, went great! We performed in Istanbul, we got invited to theater festival in that extraordinary city (I'm gonna go back and blip it), and then we got back to Malmö and had some more performances.

This young man here was one of the actors, he played Tom Wingfield (I played Jim...). As young as he is he is an extraordinary actor and person. I'm glad to be involved in such adventure and meet him and other great people. Now, Philip and I have become very good friends.

Today we met and drank a coffee to say hello and give each other a big hug.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.