conventgirl

By conventgirl

synagogue

Friday night is sometimes becoming 'blip a church' night. As I drive back from dropping my lad off at scouts (where he is a coach and not an actual scout, if any of you have done the maths!) I often meander home and pass interesting churches.
I think the architecture of this synagogoue is gorgeous. It was built in 1900. The arch over the door is inscribed with wording which I assume is Hebrew. Above that the round window has torquiose glass depicting the Star of David. The 3 big windows may be of a design that has some significance and the bit on the roof has fine detail. I would love to take a peek inside one day.
There is a Spiritualist church and Seventh Day Adventist church just up the road which I will blip later. There are 2 Mosques within 1/2 a mile.and a new Lifespring church has just been built. Oh, and a Church of England one. It's nice to see that, geographically at least, different religions can live in harmony.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.