Angelique

By Angelique

"IN THE COOL OF THE NIGHT, ......."

Well I think today I needed more than 24 hours. True I didn't start too efficiently, more leisurely because of not going to work. I only had to achieve two things, dressmaking and vacuuming. But unfortunately, I am having trouble on the dressmaking front and spent longer than expected. Also I had to break off for a doctor's appointment - more mole/wart burning off. And if you've never had it done - dont. The freezing off is bad enough as he keeps spraying until you want to scream. But after, the stinging pain is ghastly. Plus in certain areas the skin is quite sensitive. He offered to burn another one off but I declined, saying 'It's my 3rd breast'!! Only joking, but by then I'd had enough.

At the moment Stogumber is heaving. We are in the middle of our Stogumber Music Festival. Last night it was a young concert pianist in the church and tonight the Irish Folk singer, Cara Dillon. I think tickets are sold out for that. Tomorrow, finale night, they've got Anita Watson with Lada Valesova. There's also other performers in the Village Hall. Ben and Alfie are performing (check them out on You Tube - fantastic talented lads writing their own material). We have performed with them at Milverton Music Club, so we have bought tickets for tomorrow.

Now what has that to do with todays photo - nothing. I tried taking photos of all the bunting etc. in the village but wasn't pleased with the light as this morning was quite gloomy. So instead, I went out this evening after a shower of rain to try and catch the little ******* who are systematically eating everything. I said try - because the blips were too blurred in the night light. So instead you have a night scene, one that you've seen several times in sunlight, but I love to use lighting in every garden I've created so that I can enjoy it at all times. The ravished Hosta is at the front of the scene, and even in this light it now looks dishevelled.

Saturday approaching - yipee. Planning to walk to the next village with Phoebe, weather permitting, about 6 miles round trip, and enjoy a pub lunch. (more weight - groan). Perhaps if I walk quick enough I might burn off the calories - ha ha. But I do have a weighted hoola hoop coming tomorrow. (thought I would take a leaf out of Redflash's book).
Stay healthy, happy, and enjoy one another. This is not a rehearsal!!
Until we 'speak' again, and thankyou for being so faithful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.