Friday Spidey

Why does a four day, post Bank Holiday working week always feel like a 6 day week? Maybe this time it was the two hours I (Chris) spent between 10.30pm and 12.30am last night in the office waiting to test a network change that never happened. Could be?!?

A Friday evening garden blip, up close and personal with some of the wildlife.

I (Annie) set off this morning (after my very late night adventure) to Cambridge to see my stepmum, Anne. She took me out to the amazing Midsummer House restaurant for a meal to celebrate me turning 40 (belatedly - work pressures had meant we'd needed to rearrange from earlier). The food was just fantastic, including both horseradish ice cream and lemongrass ice cream (in different courses). I now won't need to eat for a few days.

Please check our back blip for yesterday - it's feeling unloved!.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.