Appreciate

By Appreciate

Wild Sky...

...and the wild west has moved to the island. It's Country and Western weekend. All the shops have changed their names. The Trading Post and the Last Chance Saloon and US flags fly from every lamppost. The weather is windy - the emotional temperature has risen...many locals go off the island for this weekend as it hots up and get s really wild!! Seems calm so far...

Another great day with a challenge and then a surprisingly positive end. I am home buzzing and feeling so grateful that I am here and that I am so settled.

My Borders buddy met a colleague from the island at a conference yesterday - weird for me, but very exciting!! My worlds begin to collide!

Dinner was made for me tonight and 4 of us sat round the table and shard tales, threw about some ideas, had a debate on corporal punishment in schools (!) - yes I can do my job without it thank you! and had some good laughs.

Off to the parentals tomorrow for the day! An early start to make the most of it.

Happy weekend to you all, or should I say y'all!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.