basement people

By basementpeople

First post

I seriously don't know how to start this...
I can only say I made this account as a replacement for my photoblog one. I was sorta sick of it and it was boring to me but, at the same time, I felt like I needed a place to post my photos.
My name is Carina, I'm 18, I was born on 6th October 1994 in Lisbon, Portugal. Even though I'm portuguese people constantly question my nationality because I don't fit the stereotype of a Portuguese girl...So, the best way to describe myself is by saying I'm the opposite of a typical portugal girl.
Sincerely, that is not a good thing. It's good to be different, but It doesn't mean it's not hard.
Currently, I'm majoring in Biology at the University of Lisbon. I want to become a virologist. However, I really love physics. If I wasn't in Biology I'd probably be in physics.
Anyway, my username came from a Two Door Cinema Club song(Yes, I love Two Door Cinema Club, my 2nd fav. band. 1st is Iron Maiden): Undercover Martyn. So, all the TDCC club fans are called basement people. I'll leave you the excerpt of the song

"And she spoke words that would melt in your hands
And she spoke words of wisdom
To the basement people, to the basement, many surprises await you
In the basement people, in the basement

You hid there last time, you know we're gonna find you
Seek in the car seat, cos you're not up to going
Out on the main streets, completing your mission
You hear the last time, you know we're gonna find you
Seek in the car, seek cos you're not up to going
Out on the main streets, completing your mission"


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.