HeyLittleBird

By Rebekah

Suze

A day spent at beaches in NSW. I had a preconception that Queensland beaches were going to beat the NSW beaches hands down... But I'll happily admit I was wrong. The first one we went to was Redhead Beach, which I'll mentally note as being my favourite beach... ever. Imagine the purest, softest, palest sand stretching for as far as you can see, channeled between sand dunes running along the back of the beach and the clearest, turquoise, waves-perfect-for-learning-to-surf water along the shore. Imagine that, and you'll be close to how beautiful it was. As its still officially Winter in Oz (strange), the water was pretty cold... But it didn't stop us from using our bodies as boogie boards in the waves, though, which was awesome.

We then travelled along the coast to Bar Beach and Nobbys Head (hahaha) in Newcastle. Imagine more of the pure sand and turquoise surf.

The photo is of my Aunty Suze, holding on to her hat whilst looking for the seal that was playing in the water, at the far end of Nobbys Head.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.